YourSpirituality.net Spiritual Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I may be done at my current fundi church... "music related"

+9
Willowcreek70633
TPaine
John T Mainer
DotNotInOz
MaineCaptain
tmarie64
Sakhaiva
gillyflower
DeavonReye
13 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

I may be done at my current fundi church... "music related" Empty I may be done at my current fundi church... "music related"

Post by DeavonReye Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:37 am

Some of you may know that I've been [still] going to the fundi church to help them out with music (because, and not to pat myself on the back, I am a very good bassist). I was in private disagreement with theology and sermons, but stayed because I didn't want to leave them one person short, placing a hardship on them. Well, yesterday, after the service [uh, after the 3rd service that is, . . . 3 morning services because of the number of people that go there, near 8,000 on Sunday mornings, . . . and is something that I didn't get paid for, . . .] the guy that heads up the worship came up to me and said that, although I play well, . . . I DON'T MOVE ENOUGH!! I may be done at my current fundi church... "music related" Icon_eek He said that, due to the direction the church was going, I needed to do the [paraphrase] "rock star bobble", or some sort of movement that looks like rock bands performing in concert, and if I wasn't able to do that, they wouldn't be able to have me in the main sanctuary (meaning I'd be playing for the kids areas).